Add Your Review

Thanks for visiting The Barley House. We'd love to have your feedback!

Thornwood

Don't remember the name of your dish? Find it on our menu!

Which dish or item did you try?

You are submitting your information to The Barley House and Popmenu, which powers this site and is sponsoring this giveaway. By submitting, you agree to the Popmenu and .

Our Latest Reviews

Veronica 23 days ago

Short Rib Grilled Cheese

This has melt in your mouth flavors and is a perfect pairing with the soup dipping sauce.

Ken about 1 month ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

Best Chicken sandwich in town!

Linda about 2 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

It was great! Friendly place to watch a game or just spend time with family and friends. They were professional and polite. The food and service is great!

Jessedeloughry 3 months ago

Seared Salmon

I chose the seared salmon for dinner and it was delicious!!! The salmon was cooked perfectly and paired so well with the dirty mashed potatoes (I've been craving this side dish ever since and will probably order it has a hangover cure in about 10 minutes). It's such a satisfying dish and you don't have to feel guilty licking the plate clean!

Mavrickabb 3 months ago

BUFFALO WONTONS

soooooooooo Good!!! a must have

Sarah 4 months ago

BUFFALO WONTONS

Absolutely delicious! The wontons are crispy and it comes with an extra side of buffalo and blue cheese so you can choose how hot you want it!

Akieragilbert 4 months ago

EGGPLANT "MEATBALLS"

The staff and food were both amazing! Last week was our first time dining here and I couldn't have been more pleased. We left a 40% tip because we were blown away. 10/10, I'm writing this review during my second time here.

Gia52699 5 months ago

Strawberry Basil Lemonade

Sweet and refreshing! Great service. Can't wait to come back

Mbartolotta2019 5 months ago

BUFFALO WONTONS

Had a ton of appetizers tonight on the patio in the parking lot which was awesome. A group of 8 of us came & ate & drank for about 4 hours. Franny was awesome always. Food and drinks have never missed the mark here.

Nsuwak24 5 months ago

GRILLED CHICKEN PESTO PANINI

Food was incredible!! We'll be back!

Mwilliams484 5 months ago

"THE" STEAK SANDWICH

This is my favorite thing on the Barley house menu. It always hits the spot and is just as good for takeout as it is in person. This sandwich brings me joy.

Lillian209 5 months ago

FRIED CALAMARI

Excellent calamari! Crispy on the outside and cooked to perfection! Definitely will return!

Rob 5 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

Sandwich was great! So glad to ge back even if on a limited basis

Elyssa 6 months ago

"THE" STEAK SANDWICH

Love this sandwich! The aioli is so good. The ciabatta is baked perfectly.

Koalasuit 6 months ago

GIANT PRETZEL

The Barley House is our go-to spot for office lunches and after work dinners. The food, drinks, value, and service are so good that I've happily gone 3x in a week. Large outdoor space and a bar with lots of big TVs perfect for watching March Madness. While all of the food is delicious, my favorites are the giant pretzel with beer cheese dip and their filet (both the sandwich and tips). My co-workers and I can't wait to return when they reopen!!!!

Cech71 9 months ago

WICKED TUNA SANDWICH

great .....seared tuna sandwich paired with Chardonnay teams up to be a dynamic duo !!!!!

Jessicalallbee 9 months ago

Barley House Nachos

The nachos were some of the best I have ever had. The cheese sauce was phenomenal. The unique way they were presented in a taco shell bowl enhanced them further. Highly recommend!

Dobconnecticut 10 months ago

BEYOND BURGER

Great beer list and atmosphere. We had the eggplant meatballs and two impossible burgers. Food was great, service was fast and friendly. We'll be back.

Dvdskoda 10 months ago

FRIED CALAMARI

The calamari here is only an appetizer but I could eat like 5 plates of it. It's easily the best I've had anywhere in the area, and is a great starter before having one of their amazing dinners!

Vaguilarv99 27 days ago

"THE" STEAK SANDWICH

"THE" steak sandwich was amazing. First bite I took full of wonderful flavors, "THE"roasted garlic along with the melted cheese and very soft and tender filet mignon strips all complemented each other very well, specially on the nicely toasted ciabatta bread.

Ealexander about 2 months ago

Pan-Roasted Chicken

This aint just chicken, They nailed it... excellent

Mokey1013 2 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

This is the best chicken sandwich I have ever had. Love this place

Cindythane1 3 months ago

HANDCUT FRIES

Yum! Loved the food, tap beer, and the vibe. I enjoyed the pretzel, my husband was all about the fries, and we shared the crispy fresh wontons. Could've ordered another set of fries if we'd had room left. Will be back!

Vanessa 3 months ago

FRIED CHICKEN SANDWICH

Omg. So delicious. Sat outside in the new "Turf" area. I hope it stays around forever. Our waitress was fantastic!!

Gtapt89 4 months ago

Unified Press Cider

I don't expect to enjoy hard ciders usually, but this one was just right. Refreshing, not too sweet, and mild enough to have more than one. Recommended.

Jada1031 5 months ago

BBQ Ribs

The best ribs that I had in a long time. The bbq sauce is finger licking. I would recommend to my friends and family.

Lucasfcohen21 5 months ago

Something Strong and Sweet

This was an amazing drink!! Came in a mason jar and everything! 11/10 would strongly recommend.

Linda 5 months ago

FRIED CALAMARI

Delicious- sweet and spicy

Tfioramo05 5 months ago

GIANT PRETZEL

Listen up people, this thing HITS THE SPOT. Not sure where to start or what to get? look no further. The cheese and mustard dip are both pretty bomb so I alternate back and forth, and usually wash it down with a wrench (beer selection always keeps me on my toes but I have my favorite). One tip... it comes out piping hot and although its going to be the best pretzel you will ever have, either wear gloves or wait a couple minutes after its brought out to you. YOU WONT REGRET THIS CHOICE.

Michellegiannone 5 months ago

Barley Mule

We love barleyhouse and are so happy they are open again. All the tables on the patio are well spaced out and the staff is all fantastic, as usual. We have missed coming here and can't wait to come again, especially knowing how safe they've made everything.

Katherine 5 months ago

ALL-AMERICAN BURGER

Family favorite! Buffalo wontons were great too!

Marie 5 months ago

Salad Pizza

Omg the Salad pizza is amazing tens stars plus my husband had the burger he Loved it and my daughter had the chicken tacos the best in Westchester County if u haven't tried this well your missing out on a amazing meal and don't forget for dessert get the giant pretzel nice and hot with a side of cheese sauce and mustard and I had a Peach Sangria omg amazing been going here for awhile now and we can't get enough of it Enjoy 😋😋😋😋😋

Jessarnemann 6 months ago

TAVERN WINGS

Delicious !!!

Nancylanigan 8 months ago

ALL-AMERICAN BURGER

The burger was cooked perfectly. Great flavor. One of the best !

Katymcevoy 9 months ago

GIANT PRETZEL

I randomly think about this pretzel and how good it is. Always come back for it after I've earned it hiking through Rockefeller preserve. Beers are tasty, pretzel is perfect and in fact giant, and the dip it comes with is the bestttt.

Ccsheehan18 9 months ago

"THE" STEAK SANDWICH

My husband and I ate at the Barley House for the first time last weekend. The food was great! I had the Steak Sandwich and he had the Chicken Panini. Highly recommend both! We're looking forward to going back and possibly hosting an event there in the future. It's a great spot for a cold beer and good food!

Valentino 10 months ago

BARLEY HOUSE BURGER

Terrific burger, cooked just how I requested!!



PAST DRAWING WINNERS

October 2020:
Charn, Vitaly
Costa Mesa, CA

September 2020:
Carol, Stroud's BBQ
Daytona Beach Shores, FL

August 2020:
Jo-El, Mick's All American
Mount Joy, PA 

July 2020:
Bronson, Los Dos Potrillos 
Colorado

June 2020:
Elish, Crump's Landing
Homosassa, FL

May 2020:
Carlson, Papi Grande's Mexican
Amherst, NY

April 2020:
Sommer, Little Calf Creamery 
Thousand Oaks, CA

March 2020:
Theresa, Woody's Crab House
North East, MD

February 2020:
Maria, The Rustik Fork
Riverside, CA

January 2020:
Marsha, Stefano's Restaurant
Florence, SC

December 2019:
Alma, Karai Ramen Bistro
Jacksonville, FL

November 2019:
Courtney, Axe & Arrow
Seattle, WA

October 2019:
Andy, Backwoods Brewing Co.
Portland, OR

September 2019:
Amanda, Home Restaurant
Los Angeles, CA

August 2019:
Jennifer, Mark's City Grill
Columbus, GA

July 2019:
Rebecca, Frank Gourmet
Buffalo, NY

June 2019:
Donna, Dino's Sports Bar
Cape Cod, MA

May 2019:
Karen, This Little Pig
Amherst, NY

April 2019:
Alicia, Plant Based Pizzeria
Atlanta, GA